This Week in Review

It’s Friday! I could not be more happy. Actually, yes, yes I could. If it were Friday and I wasn’t drowning in projects and assignments and studying, then I would be in pure bliss.  

ANYWAY.

How was everyone else’s week? Anything exciting happen?

This is where I’ll be doing a recap of what has happened this week. This will include current things that I am up to, as well as any major events or things I’m looking forward to in the coming week(s). Let’s begin, shall we?

1

Current Feeling: Meh. Glad that the week is over, but not looking forward to the marathoning of work this weekend. The_Walking_Dead_title_card

Current Watching: The Walking Dead. Oh. My. Gosh. You guys, I’m not a fan of blood and guts, but this show is great. My parents and I started binge-watching it over the break and it is so. Great. Seriously, you need to watch it. We’re almost done season three.

16238084Currently Reading: Running Lean by Diana L. Sharples. It’s a book I got from a library raffle, and it’s an advanced copy so it’s not fully proof-read. So far, it’s pretty good. I’ll do a review of it when I finish it.

Currently Stressed Most By: English! We’ve had an in-class essay to do that we are only allowed to take home today. And all we’re allowed to do is type up what we have-we can’t add on anything! Also, we have to work on our ISU and study for our exam. It’s so much in such a short time. Although, I bet this is nothing compared to university!

Currently Grateful For: That I am able to take as many dance classes as I do. I take quite a few, and we just got back from break this week. My body is a little sore from not experiencing such strenuous work the past few weeks, but it is great to be back. Competition season is just around the corner, which is super exciting! I am thankful that I am able to have a way to express myself and sometimes just be in the moment and lose myself in movement.

Favourite Thing This Week: Cupcakes! It was my friend’s birthday at dance on Tuesday, and so she brought in cupcakes for our company. It was really sweet of her (no pun intended)! 

Excited For: A university tour! This isn’t for a couple of weeks, but I will be heading out to the University of Guelph to visit and check out their nutrition program. The school looks really beautiful, and their program seems like a great choice (if it’s what I choose to attend school for). 

What I Learned this Week: Patience. I mean, I’m still learning, as I think everyone is to some extent. I had an issue with an assignment (it was mysteriously deleted from my computer…?) which resulted in me doing a large portion of it over. It really tested my ability to stay calm and persevere, but I was able to conquer the stress I was faced with and get it done again. Oh, and to trust myself.

Goals for Next Week: Have my English ISU finished and start memorizing it. Have a great presentation for my Philosophy ISU. Also, finish Running Lean.

My Message to You: Do what you feel is right. Yes, the decision might hurt someone’s feelings. But, in the long run, trust me, it will all work out (for you and them).

Well, I hope you all have a lovely weekend! See you soon!

Jenna

Leave a Reply

